Claus Michael Sattler

Telephone: 0049 (174) 6031377

Enterprise Management

www.cmsattler.de - Buch: Enterprise Management

Release Date

November 1, 1999

Blurb

Unicenter TNG from Computer Associates, Tivoli from IBM, BMC Patrol and HP OpenView as well as Cabletron Spectrum are leading network and system management frameworks for the management of heterogeneous, distributed IT landscapes in companies, public authorities and institutions. In this book, the author gives insights into the world of these systems and presents solutions and strategies from everyday management of the IT world of hardware, software, networks and databases. In addition to explaining the underlying IT architectures, the author also presents the options for integrating non-IT systems such as escalators, elevators, air conditioning systems and Formula 1 vehicles. Finally, he shows the benefits of operational management concepts and presents a possible structure of an operational management manual. Of course, the TCO, the total cost of ownership, of such systems is also dealt with.

Contents

  • The network and system management systems in comparison
  • The process control station in network and system management
  • From the CORBA infrastructure to the ORB Object Request Broker
  • Agent, Manager, Repository, Visualization, 3D Overview
  • From options and extensions to integration
  • Integration of non-IT systems into network and system management
  • Network and system management in Formula 1
  • Operational management of network and system management systems
  • TCO total cost of ownership in the data center

The Author

Claus Michael Sattler is a consultant for network and system management in heterogeneous, distributed IT landscapes. As Chairman and President of the IUUGA International Unicenter User Groups Association, he is directly involved in the further development of the network and systems management framework Unicenter TNG at CA Computer Associates Inc. in the US. Furthermore, as Chairman and President of the German-speaking Unicenter User Group, Claus Michael Sattler represents the interests of all Unicenter user companies in Germany, Austria and Switzerland (DACH) within the IUUGA and vis-à-vis CA Computer Associates in the relevant countries.

Product Information

Publisher: ‎ Addison Wesley Verlag
Language: German
Hardcover: ‎408 pages
ISBN-10: ‎ 3827313775
ISBN-13: ‎ 978-3827313775

Listed by the following agencies for the placement of interim managers and experts:

Contact Details

Formal / Legal

Claus Michael Sattler
(Master Craftsman / Business Economist)

P.O.-Box 1142
28833 Weyhe
Germany

Telephone: 0049 (174) 6031377
E-Mail: cmsattler@cmsattler.de

China-Consulting-Partner

Diploma in Economics and Sinology
Renate Sattler
HKUST-Kellogg-EMBA (Hong Kong University of Science and Technology)

In order to facilitate the flow of reading, we generally limit ourselves to male designations in the course of the text if there are different words for the female designation and the male designation in the respective language. We expressly emphasize that all people – regardless of gender, nationality, ethnic and social background, religion/belief, limitations, age and sexual orientation – are equally welcome.

Post Views: 208

www.cmsattler.de - Logo 2024

Claus Michael Sattler

Telefon: 0049 (174) 6031377
E-Mail: cmsattler@cmsattler.de

Enterprise Management

Erscheinungstermin

1. November 1999

Klappentext

Unicenter TNG von Computer Associates, Tivoli von IBM, BMC Patrol und HP OpenView sowie Cabletron Spectrum sind führende Netzwerk- und System-Management-Frameworks für das Management heterogener, verteilter IT-Landschaften in Unternehmen, Behörden und Institutionen. In diesem Buch gibt der Autor Einblicke in die Welt dieser Systeme und stellt Lösungen und Strategien aus dem Alltag des Managements der IT-Welt aus Hardware, Software, Netzwerken und Datenbanken. Neben der Erläuterung der dahinterliegenden IT-Architekturen stellt der Autor auch die Möglichkeiten der Integration von nicht-IT-Systemen, wie z.B. Rolltreppen, Aufzüge, Klimaanlagen und Formel 1-Fahrzeugen vor. Zum Schluss zeigt er den Nutzen von Betriebsführungskonzepten auf und stellt eine mögliche Struktur eines Betriebsführungshandbuches vor. Selbstverständlich werden auch die TCO, die Total Cost of Ownership, solcher Systeme behandelt.

Inhalt

  • Die Netzwerk- und System-Management-Systeme im Vergleich
  • Der Prozessleitstand im Netzwerk- und System-Management
  • Von der CORBA-Infrastruktur zum ORB Object Request Broker
  • Agent, Manager, Repository, Visualisierung, 3D Overview
  • Von Optionen und Erweiterungen zur Integration
  • Integration von nicht-IT-Systemen ins Netzwerk- und System-Management
  • Netzwerk- und System-Management in der Formel 1
  • Betriebsführung von Netzwerk- und System-Management-Systemen
  • TCO Total Cost of Ownership im Rechenzentrum

Der Autor

Claus Michael Sattler ist Berater für Netzwerk- und System-Management in heterogenen, verteilten IT-Landschaften. Als Chairman und President der IUUGA International Unicenter User Groups Association ist er direkt in die Weiterentwicklung des Netzwerk- und System-Management-Frameworks Unicenter TNG bei CA Computer Associates Inc. in den USA Involviert. Des Weiteren vertritt Claus Michael Sattler als Chairman und Präsident der Deutschsprachigen Unicenter User Group die Interessen der aller Unicenter Anwenderunternehmen in Deutschland, Österreich und in der Schweiz (DACH) innerhalb der IUUGA und gegenüber CA Computer Associates in den entsprechenden Ländern.

Produktinformation

Verlag: ‎ Addison Wesley Verlag
Sprache: Deutsch
Gebundene Ausgabe: ‎ 408 Seiten
ISBN-10: ‎ 3827313775
ISBN-13: ‎ 978-3827313775

Meine Daten sind bei folgenden Agenturen für die Vermittlung von Interim-Managern und Experten gelistet:

Kontaktdetails

Formales / Rechtliches

Claus Michael Sattler
(Handwerksmeister / Betriebswirt)

Postfach 1142
28833 Weyhe
Deutschland

Telefon: 0049 (174) 6031377
E-Mail: cmsattler@cmsattler.de

Diese Internet-Seite ist keine kommerzielle Seite, sondern meiner persönliche Visitenkarte.

China-Consulting-Partner

Dipl.-Wirtschaftssinologin
Renate Sattler
HKUST-Kellogg-EMBA (Hong Kong University of Science and Technology)

Um den Lesefluss zu erleichtern, beschränken wir uns im Textverlauf in der Regel auf männliche Bezeichnungen. Wir betonen ausdrücklich, dass bei uns alle Menschen – unabhängig von Geschlecht, Nationalität, ethnischer und sozialer Herkunft, Religion/Weltanschauung, Einschränkungen, Alter sowie sexueller Orientierung – gleichermaßen willkommen sind.

Post Views: 287